Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

TobinLeff

TobinLeff describes itself as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm serving marketing services, technology, and professional services companies. Its stated services include sell-side advisory, exit planning, buyer outreach, buy-side acquisition support, valuation, negotiation, diligence, and closing assistance.

Key takeaway

What stands out about TobinLeff

TobinLeff publicly focuses on marketing services, technology, and professional services companies and offers sell-side and buy-side M&A advisory. Its public materials describe a success-fee model with no retainers for sell-side engagements, but the official Sell page does not publish a universal fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination-fee schedule.[1][2][3][4][6][8][9]

What does TobinLeff do?

TobinLeff describes itself as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm focused on marketing services, technology, and professional services companies. The firm states that it was founded in 2010 and has assisted more than 250 clients with M&A transactions and exit-planning solutions.[1][2]

Its publicly stated sell-side services include exit planning, buyer research and outreach, coordination of indications of interest and letters of intent, negotiation, diligence support, and assistance through signing and funding. TobinLeff also offers buy-side support covering target-company identification and qualification, valuation, offer structuring, negotiation, coordination with attorneys and CPAs, and closing support.[3][4]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

EBITDAPublicly stated range
Lower published point$15MILLION
Upper published point$50MILLION

Published criteria: An official TobinLeff white paper discusses clients valued below $15 million and clients valued between $15 million and $75 million. It also presents a middle-market example involving $2.5 million to $6 million of EBITDA and enterprise values between $15 million and $50 million. These figures are discussed ranges, not a stated universal engagement threshold.[6]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring TobinLeff?

Owners evaluating TobinLeff can clarify how the firm’s stated focus on marketing services, technology, and professional services applies to their company, as well as which buyer categories and geographic markets would be covered. The engagement discussion should also address the legal entity signing the engagement letter, any applicable regulatory or securities-firm status, the success-fee mechanics, expense treatment, termination rights, tail provisions, buyer-conflict policies, and the senior team members who would lead the engagement.[1][3]

01

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or securities-firm status applies to the specific services

TobinLeff’s website describes the business as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm, while the official homepage does not state a firm-level regulator, registration number, or securities-license identifier.[1]
02

What are the success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense policy, tail period, termination provisions, and any retainer or upfront costs

The official Sell page states that sell-side engagements use a success-fee model with no retainers but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination-fee schedule.[3]
03

Which senior advisors will lead the engagement, and how will responsibilities be allocated across the team

TobinLeff publicly describes sell-side services that include buyer outreach, IOI and LOI coordination, negotiation, and diligence support, making engagement-team responsibilities a point to clarify.[3]

What size transactions and clients does TobinLeff focus on?

TobinLeff states that it focuses on marketing services, technology, and professional services companies. An official transaction announcement identifies Nimble Works as a health-tech and biopharma marketing firm serving biotechnology, diagnostics, medical devices and wearables, pharmaceuticals, and digital health platforms.[1][5]

Official transaction announcements identify TobinLeff as advisor on Beanstalk Web Solutions’ sale to AccelerateBSi, announced March 18, 2026; Dukas Linden Public Relations’ sale to Infinite, announced July 23, 2026; Quinn PR’s sale to Interluxe Group and North & Warren, backed by Mountaingate Capital, announced October 1, 2025; and Gumas’ sale to Commit Agency, announced September 11, 2025. The official deals archive also lists Nimble Works’ sale to Supreme Group and Movement Strategy’s acquisition of Newfangled Studios as representative transactions.[7][8][9][10][11]

The firm publicly describes both sell-side and buy-side M&A advisory. Its sell-side process includes developing the transaction story, researching and engaging strategic, private-equity, and hybrid buyers, coordinating IOIs and LOIs, negotiating price and structure, and supporting diligence through signing and funding. Its buy-side offering includes sourcing and qualifying targets, valuation, offer structuring, negotiation, and closing support.[3][4]

What does TobinLeff publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official Sell page states that sell-side engagements use a success-fee model with no retainers, but it does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tier schedule, tail period, or termination-fee schedule. The official homepage identifies TobinLeff as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm but does not state a firm-level regulator, registration number, or securities-license identifier.

The official Beanstalk Web Solutions and Dukas Linden transaction announcements identify the parties and transaction context but do not disclose transaction value, consideration terms, financing terms, or advisory-fee details.[1][3][8][9]

TobinLeff’s official website describes the business as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm. An official white paper identifies TobinLeff, LLC in its copyright notice. The official homepage does not state a firm-level regulator, registration number, or securities-license identifier.[1][6]

TobinLeff states that most sales take 5–9 months depending on complexity and buyer type, and that most owners begin preparation 12–36 months before a desired exit. Its sell-side description covers buyer research and outreach, IOI and LOI coordination, negotiation, and diligence support through signing and funding.[3]

Questions to ask before hiring TobinLeff

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or securities-firm status applies to the specific services?
TobinLeff’s website describes the business as an M&A advisory and investment banking firm, while the official homepage does not state a firm-level regulator, registration number, or securities-license identifier.[1]
What are the success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense policy, tail period, termination provisions, and any retainer or upfront costs?
The official Sell page states that sell-side engagements use a success-fee model with no retainers but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination-fee schedule.[3]
Which senior advisors will lead the engagement, and how will responsibilities be allocated across the team?
TobinLeff publicly describes sell-side services that include buyer outreach, IOI and LOI coordination, negotiation, and diligence support, making engagement-team responsibilities a point to clarify.[3]
What buyer categories and geographic markets will be covered?
TobinLeff states that it services clients nationwide and publicly describes outreach to strategic, private-equity, and hybrid buyers.[1][3]
What transaction-size, revenue, EBITDA, or industry-fit criteria are used to accept an engagement?
An official white paper discusses clients valued below $15 million and between $15 million and $75 million, including a middle-market example involving $2.5 million to $6 million of EBITDA and enterprise values between $15 million and $50 million.[6]
Can the firm provide additional recent references and explain whether disclosed transaction examples were sell-side, buy-side, or merger assignments?
The official deals archive lists representative transactions, while official transaction announcements identify several assignments as sales or acquisitions; clarifying assignment type and obtaining additional references is a separate diligence step.[7][8][9][10][11]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Industry / market focus
  6. Transaction size / criteria
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.