Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Town Hall Ventures

Town Hall Ventures is a healthcare investment firm founded in 2018 that invests across stages in healthcare technology and services businesses. Its stated initial checks range from $3M to $30M, and it provides operating and commercial support alongside capital.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Town Hall Ventures

Town Hall Ventures publicly describes a healthcare-focused, all-stage investment strategy centered on team, business model, mission, national scalability, underserved populations, and technology-enabled efficiency. It states that initial checks range from $3M to $30M and that it supports portfolio companies with healthcare policy and payment insight, go-to-market strategy, management-team building, and commercial access.[1][2][3][5][12]

What does Town Hall Ventures invest in?

Town Hall Ventures is a healthcare investment firm founded in 2018. It states that it partners with founders addressing long-standing healthcare challenges and works to transform access and equitable care for underserved Americans.

The firm describes an investment model that combines capital with substantial time, resources, and strategic access for selected companies.[1][2]

Town Hall Ventures targets healthcare technology and services businesses addressing critical patient needs. Its stated preferences include nationally scalable businesses serving underserved populations and using technology to drive efficiency.

The firm states that it invests across all stages and prioritizes team, business model, and mission over stage. It also says that it invests in fewer opportunities with category-defining potential.[1][3]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$3M
Upper published point$30M

Published criteria: Town Hall Ventures states that initial checks range from $3M to $30M, with additional capital available throughout a company's lifecycle. It invests across all stages and prioritizes team, business model, and mission over stage.[2][3]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Town Hall Ventures?

For a healthcare founder or owner evaluating Town Hall Ventures, the publicly stated model combines healthcare investment with policy and payment insight, go-to-market support, management-team building, customer-sales-cycle acceleration, strategic limited-partner and adviser access, and mentorship.

The firm’s stated $3M-$30M initial-check range, all-stage mandate, healthcare focus, and emphasis on underserved populations provide clear parameters for an initial discussion. Owners should separately establish the investing legal entity and fund, proposed ownership and governance terms, follow-on commitments, available commercial resources, conflicts with existing portfolio companies, expected investment duration, and exit preferences because those terms are not fully specified in the identified public sources.[3][12]

01

Which legal entity and fund would make the investment

SEC records identify Town Hall Ventures IV, L.P. as a Delaware limited partnership and identify Town Hall Ventures, LLC as the primary business name of an investment-adviser filer. The applicable investing entity should be confirmed for a specific opportunity.[10][11]
02

What ownership percentage, governance rights, board rights, liquidation preferences, and follow-on commitments are typical

The official news archive does not consistently disclose investment amounts, ownership stakes, security terms, or governance rights for each transaction, so these terms should be established directly.[12]
03

How does Town Hall Ventures define an initial check versus total planned investment

The firm states that initial checks range from $3M to $30M and that additional capital may be available throughout a company’s lifecycle. The distinction between an initial check and total planned investment should be clarified.[3]

What investment criteria does Town Hall Ventures publicly describe?

The firm’s public focus is on healthcare technology and services, including businesses addressing access, equitable care, and critical patient needs for underserved populations. Its public materials identify areas including primary care, mental health, addiction, end-of-life care, kidney care, and maternity and newborn health.[1][3][4]

Town Hall Ventures states that it prioritizes team, business model, and mission over investment stage. It also favors companies seeking national scale, serving underserved populations, and using technology to improve efficiency.

Initial checks are stated to range from $3M to $30M, with additional capital available throughout a company’s lifecycle.[3]

Town Hall Ventures states that it has offices in New York and invests across the United States.[3]

The official portfolio identifies current and exited healthcare companies and categorizes investments as Venture or Growth. Publicly identified investments include Arine and House Rx through the firm’s pharmacy thesis.

Town Hall Ventures has also stated that it invested in Angle Health’s $600 million Series C at a $2.7 billion valuation.[5][7][9]

Town Hall Ventures announced that its fourth and largest fund is a $440 million vehicle and that its investment period had begun. In its 2025 review, the firm stated that it made six new investments, saw nine portfolio companies complete financings, and experienced another liquidity event out of Fund I.[6][8]

What is not clear from Town Hall Ventures's public materials?

The official portfolio page does not disclose transaction dates, investment amounts, ownership percentages, valuation details, realized proceeds, or exit multiples for the listed portfolio companies.

The official Our Approach page does not state a standard ownership duration, investment holding period, or exit timetable. The official news archive does not consistently disclose Town Hall Ventures’ investment amount, ownership stake, security terms, or governance rights for each transaction.[3][5][12]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Town Hall Ventures

Which legal entity and fund would make the investment?
SEC records identify Town Hall Ventures IV, L.P. as a Delaware limited partnership and identify Town Hall Ventures, LLC as the primary business name of an investment-adviser filer. The applicable investing entity should be confirmed for a specific opportunity.[10][11]
What ownership percentage, governance rights, board rights, liquidation preferences, and follow-on commitments are typical?
The official news archive does not consistently disclose investment amounts, ownership stakes, security terms, or governance rights for each transaction, so these terms should be established directly.[12]
How does Town Hall Ventures define an initial check versus total planned investment?
The firm states that initial checks range from $3M to $30M and that additional capital may be available throughout a company’s lifecycle. The distinction between an initial check and total planned investment should be clarified.[3]
What is the expected investment horizon and how does the firm approach exits?
The official Our Approach page does not state a standard ownership duration, investment holding period, or exit timetable.[3]
Which portfolio-company commercial introductions and operating resources are realistically available?
Town Hall Ventures publicly describes support involving healthcare policy and payment insight, go-to-market strategy, management-team building, customer-sales-cycle acceleration, strategic limited-partner and adviser access, and mentorship. The scope available to a particular company should be specified.[3]
Are there conflicts with existing portfolio companies in the same healthcare subsector?
The firm’s public portfolio identifies current and exited healthcare companies across Venture and Growth categories, making portfolio overlap a subject for direct diligence.[5]
What current Fund IV capacity and reserves remain for follow-on financing?
Town Hall Ventures announced a $440 million fourth fund and stated that its investment period had begun, while its approach page refers to additional capital throughout a company’s lifecycle. Current capacity and reserves are not established by those statements.[3][6]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. SEC filing / regulatory record
  11. SEC filing / regulatory record
  12. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.