Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC

Trafalgar Capital Partners states that it was established in Washington, DC in 2015 and provides strategic M&A and financing solutions. Its public materials identify services spanning M&A advisory, capital raising, valuation, transaction opinions, and ESOP services.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC

Trafalgar publicly offers sell-side and buy-side M&A advisory, recapitalizations, management buyouts, restructurings, divestitures, capital advisory, equity and debt capital raises, valuation advisory, transaction opinions, and ESOP services. Its stated sector coverage emphasizes technology, technology-enabled services, media, telecommunications, software, IT services, cybersecurity, data centers, and managed services.[1][2][3][6][8]

What does Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC do?

Trafalgar Capital Partners states that it was established in Washington, DC in 2015 and provides strategic M&A and financing solutions. The firm publicly describes itself as an independent investment bank and advisor.

Trafalgar lists locations in Baltimore, Maryland, and Washington, DC. It states that it serves early-, mid-, and late-stage companies and has arranged private-equity placements for founder/family-owned and sponsor-backed businesses.[1][2][3]

Trafalgar publicly offers sell-side and buy-side advisory, recapitalizations, management buyouts, restructurings, divestitures, and capital advisory. Its stated financing and corporate services also include equity and debt capital raises, corporate valuation advisory, transaction opinions, and ESOP services.

Trafalgar states that its financing advice is unconflicted by capital-markets, trading, or research activities.[3]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
Trafalgar states that it serves early-, mid-, and late-stage companies and has arranged private-equity placements for founder/family-owned and sponsor-backed businesses. The official Services page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size threshold.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC?

An owner evaluating Trafalgar can assess its stated sell-side process, technology-focused sector coverage, and transaction experience involving business and IT and software. Cybersecurity, media, telecommunications, and related areas are publicly identified coverage areas.

Before engagement, the owner should confirm the applicable deal-size range, fee mechanics, treatment of expenses and termination or tail provisions, attribution of relevant transactions to Trafalgar Capital Partners itself, conflicts handling, the legal entity signing the engagement letter, and any applicable regulatory registrations or licensing requirements.[1][3][4][5][6][8]

01

What revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size range is typical for current engagements

The official Services page describes early-, mid-, and late-stage companies but does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size threshold.[3]
02

What are the exact retainer, success-fee, expense, termination, and tail-period terms

The official Who We Are page refers to success-based payment and retainer fees but does not publish the listed commercial terms on that page.[1]
03

Which listed transactions were completed by Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC itself rather than by senior bankers at previous employers

The official Transactions page states that its displayed transactions include deals completed by senior investment bankers, including transactions completed with previous employers, and does not establish that every displayed transaction was completed by Trafalgar Capital Partners itself.[8]

What size transactions and clients does Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC focus on?

Trafalgar’s 2024 capabilities overview identifies technology coverage including communications and collaboration software, digital media and entertainment, infrastructure software, IT and technology services, cloud software and services, cybersecurity, data centers, and managed services.

Leadership materials also state that the firm’s founder has executed transactions involving business and IT, software, aerospace, defense, and government services companies.[4][5]

Trafalgar’s official news archive lists its advice to Presentation Products, Inc. on its sale to Ricoh on December 31, 2025; Fusion IT on its sale to Aunalytics on September 1, 2025; Workpack on its sale to Beck Tech on March 25, 2025; and Fend Incorporated on its sale to OPSWAT on January 3, 2025.

The archive also lists Trafalgar’s advice to Kramer AV on its acquisition of Ashton Benley on June 10, 2024; Valens on its acquisition of Acroname on May 31, 2024; and MadWolf Technologies on its sale to Network Coverage on December 5, 2023. Ricoh’s January 7, 2026 announcement states that Trafalgar helped facilitate Ricoh’s acquisition of Presentation Products, Inc.[6][7]

The firm’s stated transaction services cover sell-side and buy-side M&A, recapitalizations, management buyouts, restructurings, divestitures, capital raises, transaction opinions, and ESOP services. Trafalgar also states that it provides valuation and capital advisory.[3]

What does Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official Who We Are page states that Trafalgar may use success-based payment and retainer fees but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense schedule, termination fee, or tail-period schedule on that page.

The official Services page identifies early-, mid-, and late-stage companies and several ownership categories but does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size threshold on that page.

The official Transactions page states that its displayed transactions include deals completed by Trafalgar’s senior investment bankers, including deals completed with previous employers; the page therefore does not establish that every displayed transaction was completed by Trafalgar Capital Partners itself. The official News archive does not publish transaction value, fee, financing, consideration, or enterprise-value details for its listed engagements.[1][3][6][8]

Trafalgar publicly describes itself as an independent investment bank and states that its financing services are unconflicted by capital-markets, trading, or research activities.

The official Services page describes Trafalgar as an investment bank and advisor but does not provide a firm-level CRD number, SEC/IAPD identifier, broker-dealer registration status, investment-adviser registration status, or other regulator-specific authorization detail on that page.[3]

Trafalgar describes a sell-side process involving preparation, confidential marketing, negotiation, electronic data rooms, diligence, and closing support.[1]

Questions to ask before hiring Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC

What revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size range is typical for current engagements?
The official Services page describes early-, mid-, and late-stage companies but does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-size threshold.[3]
What are the exact retainer, success-fee, expense, termination, and tail-period terms?
The official Who We Are page refers to success-based payment and retainer fees but does not publish the listed commercial terms on that page.[1]
Which listed transactions were completed by Trafalgar Capital Partners LLC itself rather than by senior bankers at previous employers?
The official Transactions page states that its displayed transactions include deals completed by senior investment bankers, including transactions completed with previous employers, and does not establish that every displayed transaction was completed by Trafalgar Capital Partners itself.[8]
How are conflicts handled when the firm advises buyers and sellers or assists with capital raises?
Trafalgar publicly offers both sell-side and buy-side advisory and states that its financing advice is unconflicted by capital-markets, trading, or research activities.[3]
What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory registrations, exemptions, or state-level requirements apply to the proposed services?
The official Services page describes Trafalgar as an investment bank and advisor but does not provide a firm-level CRD number, SEC/IAPD identifier, broker-dealer registration status, investment-adviser registration status, or other regulator-specific authorization detail on that page.[3]
Which senior banker will lead the process, and what comparable technology, IT-services, cybersecurity, software, media, or telecommunications transactions has that person completed recently?
Trafalgar’s public materials identify technology-focused coverage and list dated engagements involving technology and related businesses, while the Transactions page qualifies that displayed transactions may include work completed by senior investment bankers at previous employers.[4][6][8]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Industry / market focus
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.