Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Trilantic North America

Trilantic North America focuses on growth-oriented companies and platforms in Business Services, Consumer, and Energy. It typically invests $100 million to $300 million of equity in companies with typical enterprise values of $100 million to $1.5 billion.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Trilantic North America

Trilantic North America publicly describes a North American middle-market strategy centered on control investments and significant minority positions of 20% or more, with equity and equity-linked securities. Its stated primary sectors are Business Services, Consumer, and Energy.[1][3][6][7]

What does Trilantic North America invest in?

Trilantic North America is the public-facing name of Trilantic Capital Management L.P., a growth-focused middle-market private equity firm focused on control and significant minority investments in North America.

The firm states that it partners with founders, owners, operators, and management teams and adapts its investment structure to support the needs of the business. Its publicly described transaction types include growth equity, recapitalizations, de novo platforms, generational transitions, and management buyouts.[1][3]

Trilantic North America focuses on companies and platforms positioned for growth. It describes its model as transparent, aligned partnerships with an additive approach to support and resources.

The firm typically invests as a control investor but is comfortable with significant minority positions of 20% or more. It uses equity and equity-linked securities and states that it invests alongside founders, owners, operators, and management teams.[1][3]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$100MILLION
Upper published point$1.5BILLION

Published criteria: The firm typically invests $100 million to $300 million of equity in companies with typical enterprise values of $100 million to $1.5 billion. It typically invests as a control investor but is comfortable with significant minority positions of 20% or more, using equity and equity-linked securities.[1]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Trilantic North America?

For an owner evaluating a sale or partnership, the firm’s stated criteria identify North American companies with typical enterprise values of $100 million to $1.5 billion seeking $100 million to $300 million of equity. The firm also publicly describes control investments, significant minority positions of 20% or more, founder and management partnerships, and several transaction structures.

Owners may wish to clarify the proposed ownership percentage, governance rights, equity structure, management participation, investment horizon, and the resources available to support the business. The official About page does not state a standard investment holding period or exit timing.[1][3]

01

What ownership percentage and governance rights would Trilantic North America seek for this transaction

The firm typically invests as a control investor but is comfortable with significant minority positions of 20% or more.[1]
02

How would the proposed equity and equity-linked securities be structured

The firm states that it uses equity and equity-linked securities and adapts its investment structure to support the needs of the business.[1]
03

What is the expected investment horizon and exit-planning process

The official About page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[1]

What companies does Trilantic North America target?

The firm typically invests $100 million to $300 million of equity in companies with typical enterprise values of $100 million to $1.5 billion.

Its stated ownership preferences are typically control investments, alongside comfort with significant minority positions of 20% or more. The firm uses equity and equity-linked securities.[1]

Trilantic North America identifies Business Services, Consumer, and Energy as its primary investment sectors.[4]

The firm’s geographic focus is North America.[1]

The sources cited for this profile describe companies and platforms positioned for growth, but do not establish a separate platform-versus-add-on framework.[3]

The official portfolio page lists named and anonymized investments across Business Services, Consumer, and Energy. Each entry is identified as realized or unrealized.[5]

  • Trilantic North America completed a strategic growth investment in founder-led SOFIE Biosciences, a radiopharmacy and contract development and manufacturing organization, on June 4, 2024.
  • Coats completed its acquisition of OrthoLite from Trilantic North America on October 30, 2025. The announced initial enterprise value was $770 million.
  • Cornell Capital and Trilantic North America announced an agreement in 2021 to acquire Fastaff and U.S. Nursing as part of a broader technology-enabled healthcare staffing platform that also included trustaff, CardioSolution, and Stella.
[6][7][8]

What is not clear from Trilantic North America's public investment criteria?

The official About page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.

The official SOFIE Biosciences completion announcement does not disclose the investment amount, Trilantic North America’s ownership percentage, or fund-level attribution. The official OrthoLite completion announcement discloses the initial enterprise value but does not disclose Trilantic North America’s ownership percentage or transaction proceeds.[1][6][7]

Questions to ask when evaluating Trilantic North America as a buyer or investment partner

What ownership percentage and governance rights would Trilantic North America seek for this transaction?
The firm typically invests as a control investor but is comfortable with significant minority positions of 20% or more.[1]
How would the proposed equity and equity-linked securities be structured?
The firm states that it uses equity and equity-linked securities and adapts its investment structure to support the needs of the business.[1]
What is the expected investment horizon and exit-planning process?
The official About page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[1]
Which operating resources would support the company and management team?
Trilantic North America describes an additive approach to support and resources and states that it invests alongside founders, owners, operators, and management teams.[1][3]
How would the transaction be structured as a control or significant minority investment?
The firm publicly identifies both control investments and significant minority positions of 20% or more as part of its investment approach.[1]
What transaction-specific information will be provided regarding ownership, proceeds, and fund attribution?
The official SOFIE Biosciences completion announcement does not disclose the investment amount, Trilantic North America’s ownership percentage, or fund-level attribution, while the official OrthoLite completion announcement does not disclose ownership percentage or transaction proceeds.[6][7]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. SEC investment adviser record
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.