Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

UDIS Capital Partners

UDIS Capital Partners is a New York City-based boutique investment management consultancy that introduces foreign and domestic capital, facilitates cross-border transactions, and provides foreign-currency, offshore-banking, and foreign-share-class solutions.

Key takeaway

UDIS presents a cross-border capital-introduction and investment-management consultancy model.

Its public materials reference alternative investment managers, institutional allocators, and multiple alternative strategies, but do not establish a direct-buyout mandate, current named portfolio, investment-size threshold, or engagement-fee schedule.[1][2][3]

What does UDIS Capital Partners invest in?

UDIS Capital Partners is a boutique investment management consultancy headquartered in New York City. The official site identifies Neil Rothman Jr. as Managing Principal and states that he formed UDIS Capital Partners in 2014.

UDIS states that it introduces foreign and domestic capital, facilitates cross-border transactions, and provides foreign-currency solutions. Its public positioning is centered on intermediary and consultancy services rather than a clearly disclosed direct-buyout or principal-investment mandate.[1]

UDIS states that it creates and facilitates international and domestic deal flow between investors and investment professionals. It also states that it performs due diligence on both parties to support long-term relationships.

The public materials describe a capital-introduction and advisory model. They do not establish UDIS as a principal investment fund or set out a conventional operating-company acquisition strategy.[1]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
The official UDIS disclaimer does not state AUM, committed capital, engagement fees, minimum transaction size, or investment-size thresholds. UDIS identifies 3(c)(1) accredited investors and 3(c)(7) qualified purchasers, including private banks, family offices, foundations, endowments, investment consultants, and fund of funds, as investor relationships it develops.[1]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from UDIS Capital Partners?

For an owner evaluating an engagement, UDIS’s stated services concern capital introduction, investor access, cross-border structuring, foreign-currency solutions, and advisory support. The public materials do not establish a direct-buyout mandate or a current named portfolio.

Key diligence points include the role UDIS would perform, the legal entity that would contract and receive compensation, the applicable fee and referral arrangements, the identity of active counterparties, and the allocation of diligence, suitability, AML/KYC, custody, escrow, and regulatory responsibilities among UDIS, banking partners, and affiliates.[1][3]

01

Is UDIS acting as principal, placement agent, consultant, referral partner, or affiliate in the proposed engagement

UDIS publicly describes capital introduction, deal-flow facilitation, and consultancy services, while the public materials do not establish a direct principal-investment mandate.[1]
02

Which legal entity will contract and receive compensation, and what fee, success-fee, referral, FX-spread, minimum, termination, and tail provisions apply

The official UDIS disclaimer does not state engagement fees, and the public materials describe several intermediary, advisory, and foreign-currency service functions.[1][3]
03

Which investors or managers are currently active counterparties

UDIS identifies categories of investors and managers with which it develops relationships, but the official homepage does not identify a current named portfolio or transaction archive.[1]

What investment criteria does UDIS Capital Partners publicly describe?

UDIS publicly references alternative investment managers and investment strategies rather than a single operating-company industry mandate. Its stated services include capital introduction, cross-border structuring, foreign-share-class support, offshore-banking solutions, and foreign-currency administration.

UDIS states that its multi-currency accounts are often used for private equity, real estate, and EB-5 escrow solutions.[1]

UDIS identifies 3(c)(1) accredited investors and 3(c)(7) qualified purchasers as investor relationships it develops, including private banks, family offices, foundations, endowments, investment consultants, and fund of funds.

The official UDIS disclaimer does not state AUM, committed capital, engagement fees, minimum transaction size, or investment-size thresholds.[1][3]

UDIS describes a global focus and states that it works with alternative managers owning foreign assets, U.S. managers seeking foreign investors, and foreign managers seeking U.S. investors.

Its offshore-banking solutions reference multi-currency accounts in jurisdictions such as the Cayman Islands, Jersey, and Luxembourg. UDIS also states that foreign share classes can be established in over 40 currencies.[1]

The official UDIS homepage does not identify a current named UDIS investment portfolio or transaction archive.

A June 28, 2018 announcement states that Third Seven Group acquired a stake in UDIS Capital Partners and would integrate UDIS services into Third Seven Capital and Third Seven Advisors. The announcement does not disclose the purchase price, percentage stake, consideration terms, or transaction valuation.[1][2]

The identifiable public transaction example is the June 28, 2018 announcement by Third Seven Group that it had acquired a stake in UDIS Capital Partners and planned to integrate UDIS services into Third Seven Capital and Third Seven Advisors.

The official UDIS homepage does not identify a current named portfolio or transaction archive.[1][2]

What is not clear from UDIS Capital Partners's public materials?

The official UDIS homepage does not identify a current named portfolio or transaction archive.

The official UDIS disclaimer does not state AUM, committed capital, engagement fees, minimum transaction size, or investment-size thresholds.

The Third Seven Group transaction announcement does not disclose the purchase price, percentage stake, consideration terms, or transaction valuation.

The official UDIS homepage expressly states that UDIS is not a bank but does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, placement-agent, or other regulatory registration designation for UDIS.[1][2][3]

Questions to ask before taking capital from UDIS Capital Partners

Is UDIS acting as principal, placement agent, consultant, referral partner, or affiliate in the proposed engagement?
UDIS publicly describes capital introduction, deal-flow facilitation, and consultancy services, while the public materials do not establish a direct principal-investment mandate.[1]
Which legal entity will contract and receive compensation, and what fee, success-fee, referral, FX-spread, minimum, termination, and tail provisions apply?
The official UDIS disclaimer does not state engagement fees, and the public materials describe several intermediary, advisory, and foreign-currency service functions.[1][3]
Which investors or managers are currently active counterparties?
UDIS identifies categories of investors and managers with which it develops relationships, but the official homepage does not identify a current named portfolio or transaction archive.[1]
How are diligence, suitability, AML/KYC, custody, escrow, and regulatory responsibilities allocated among UDIS, its banking partners, and any affiliated firms?
UDIS describes due diligence on investors and investment professionals, offshore-banking solutions, and escrow-related uses; its homepage also states that UDIS is not a bank and does not identify a firm-level regulatory registration designation.[1]
If a sale or capital raise is contemplated, can UDIS provide recent comparable mandates, transaction values, buyer or investor references, and evidence of completed closings?
The official homepage does not identify a current named portfolio or transaction archive, while the 2018 stake-acquisition announcement does not disclose transaction value or consideration terms.[1][2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  3. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.