Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Zigr Inc.

Zigr Inc. publicly describes lower- to mid-market M&A advisory services spanning target search, valuation, buyer outreach, negotiations, due diligence, and exit or succession planning. Its materials also describe government-contracting support, structured finance, an Entrepreneurship Through Acquisitions model, and potential minority-stakeholder roles.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Zigr Inc.

Zigr Inc. combines sell-side and buy-side M&A advisory with government-contracting support, financing solutions, ETA activity, and potential minority-investment roles. Its stated focus includes aerospace, defense, government, technology, maritime, dual-use, and national-security-related businesses. The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not identify named completed transactions, transaction dates, consideration, buyer or seller identities, or realized outcomes.[1][2][4]

What does Zigr Inc. do?

Zigr Inc. identifies itself as a boutique M&A advisory firm focused on aerospace, defense, government, and technology. Its official supply-chain page publishes a Washington, DC corporate headquarters.

The firm’s public offering extends beyond transaction representation to include government-contracting support, structured finance, and acquisition-oriented activities. Zigr also states that it may act as an active advisor and minority stakeholder to search funds, independent sponsors, venture capital firms, and private equity firms.[1][2][4]

Zigr publicly states that it provides target search, valuations, market research, due diligence, buyer outreach, negotiations, business development, post-acquisition planning, executive search, and exit or succession planning.

Its stated transaction and finance services include structured finance, senior and subordinated debt, convertible debt, preferred equity, management buyouts, corporate turnarounds, special situations, and divestitures. Zigr also describes GovCon proposal, capture, and growth-strategy services.

For defense-industrial-base suppliers, the official supply-chain page describes working-capital, inventory, equipment, purchase-order, trade, and contract-financing solutions.[1][2]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$5MILLION
Upper published point$50MILLION

Published criteria: Zigr describes its M&A focus as lower to mid-market. Its official company description states support for Veterans-, Women-, Minority-, and socially/economically disadvantaged-led companies with enterprise values ranging from $5 million to $50 million.[1][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Zigr Inc.?

For an owner evaluating Zigr as a sell-side advisor, the publicly stated offering includes valuation, buyer outreach, negotiations, exit or succession planning, and access to lower- to mid-market M&A activity. The stated sector focus includes aerospace, defense, government contracting, technology, maritime, dual-use, and national-security-related businesses.

Zigr’s public materials also describe financing activity, ETA acquisitions, and potential minority-stakeholder roles. An owner should therefore clarify whether Zigr would act as advisor, principal, lender, investor, or another intermediary in the proposed engagement; identify the source and form of any acquisition capital; review compensation and conflicts; and confirm any applicable regulatory requirements.[1][2][4]

01

Which legal entity will sign the engagement, and what role will Zigr perform: sell-side advisor, buyer, minority investor, lender, fund sponsor, or intermediary

Zigr states that it may engage directly with buyers and sellers and may act as a minority stakeholder and active advisor to search funds, independent sponsors, venture capital firms, and private equity firms.[4]
02

What are the fees, success-fee mechanics, minimums, tail period, exclusivity, termination rights, and expense obligations

The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard engagement terms.[1]
03

What completed transactions can Zigr provide directly, including seller references and transaction dates

The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not identify named completed transactions, transaction dates, consideration, buyer or seller identities, or realized outcomes.[1]

What size transactions and clients does Zigr Inc. focus on?

Zigr identifies aerospace, defense, government, and technology as core advisory sectors and describes a niche focus on dual-use technologies and national security.

Its maritime acquisition materials identify maritime logistics and charter companies, US-flag or Jones Act-compliant operations, freight forwarding, ship brokerage, commercial charter services, and ship repair and maintenance as acquisition areas of interest.[1][3]

The cited official 2024 marketing deck describes M&A advisory services but does not identify named completed transactions, transaction dates, consideration, buyer or seller identities, or realized outcomes.[1]

Zigr’s stated transaction work includes both buy-side and sell-side representation, target search, buyer outreach, valuation, negotiation, due diligence, divestitures, management buyouts, and exit or succession planning.

The firm also describes an Entrepreneurship Through Acquisitions model that uses acquisitions of existing businesses as a pathway to ownership and growth. Its company description states that Zigr may engage directly with buyers and sellers and may act as a minority stakeholder and active advisor to search funds, independent sponsors, venture capital firms, and private equity firms.[1][4]

What does Zigr Inc. publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not identify named completed transactions, transaction dates, consideration, buyer or seller identities, or realized outcomes.

The cited official supply-chain page publishes government credentials but does not state a broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, securities license, or other financial-services authorization.

The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard engagement terms.[1][2]

Zigr’s official supply-chain page publishes UEI VW8BJJ6CGDT3, CAGE 12M08, and USDOT 4569930 (MC/FF), and identifies the company as a government contractor.

A U.S. Department of Justice Federal Register notice identifies ZIGR, Inc., Smyrna, Delaware, as a member of the Defense Industrial Base Consortium research project.

The cited official supply-chain page publishes government credentials but does not state a broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, securities license, or other financial-services authorization.[2][5]

Zigr publicly describes a process that can include target search, valuation, market research, due diligence, buyer outreach, negotiation, and post-acquisition planning. Its official supply-chain page states that most financings close within 60 days of application.

The cited official materials describe both advisory and financing activity, so an owner should confirm the role Zigr would perform in a particular engagement and the applicable terms.[1][2][4]

Questions to ask before hiring Zigr Inc.

Which legal entity will sign the engagement, and what role will Zigr perform: sell-side advisor, buyer, minority investor, lender, fund sponsor, or intermediary?
Zigr states that it may engage directly with buyers and sellers and may act as a minority stakeholder and active advisor to search funds, independent sponsors, venture capital firms, and private equity firms.[4]
What are the fees, success-fee mechanics, minimums, tail period, exclusivity, termination rights, and expense obligations?
The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard engagement terms.[1]
What completed transactions can Zigr provide directly, including seller references and transaction dates?
The cited official 2024 marketing deck does not identify named completed transactions, transaction dates, consideration, buyer or seller identities, or realized outcomes.[1]
What is the source and form of any acquisition or financing capital associated with the proposed transaction?
Zigr describes an Entrepreneurship Through Acquisitions model, equity capital for acquiring target companies, and structured debt and equity solutions.[1]
Does any proposed financing or securities activity involve a registered broker-dealer, investment adviser, lender, or other regulated entity?
The cited official supply-chain page publishes government credentials but does not state a broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, securities license, or other financial-services authorization.[2]
How are conflicts handled when Zigr advises a seller while also investing in or representing a buyer?
Zigr states that it engages directly with buyers and sellers and may act as a minority stakeholder and active advisor to investment and sponsor firms.[4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Industry / market focus
  4. Transaction size / criteria
  5. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.